March 17-20, 2018 News Conferences


ENDO 2018 news conferences to feature breakthroughs in diabetes, obesity, diet, reproductive health and endocrine-disrupting chemical exposure.

Endocrine-disrupting Chemicals | Saturday, March 17 - 8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET: Researchers will delve into bisphenol A’s impact on the developing brain during pregnancy, declining sperm counts linked to exposure to a plastic additive, and how essential oil use may be linked to abnormal breast growth in young boys.

Reproductive Health | Sunday, March 18 - 7 am PT | 8 am MT | 9 am CT | 10 am ET: Studies will highlight a stem cell therapy to treat premature menopause, the link between sperm count and overall health, and efforts to create a male birth control pill

Diet | Sunday, March 18 - 8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET: Researchers will explain how eating a high-energy breakfast may promote weight loss, low-calorie sweeteners can raise the risk of developing diabetes, the Mediterranean diet benefits older women’s bone health, and e-cigarettes lead to an accumulation of fat in the liver.

Obesity | Monday, March 19 -  7 am PT | 8 am MT | 9 am CT | 10 am ET: This session will examine why children who have obesity and struggle with impulse control may respond well to weight loss treatment and why bariatric surgery can reverse diabetes.

Diabetes | Monday, March 19 - 8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET: This press conference will explore efforts to reverse diabetes with implanted beta cells, the development of a wearable patch to detect dangerous episodes of low blood sugar called hypoglycemia, and the effectiveness of a hybrid closed-loop system for managing type 1 diabetes in children. 

Registration Form

If you experience technical difficulties, please email us at For information about the news conferences, contact: Aaron Lohr, Chief Communications Officer at 202-971-3654, email:



Site map